Comhairle_na_Mumhan_2009_crowns_only_blue_logo_1 comhaltas_logo_600 logo1
comhaltas logo comhaltas logo comhaltas logo

Double Plearacha Success for Munster


There was superb success for Munster teams in the All-Ireland Plearacha & Scoraíocht Finals held on Saturday, Jan 26th in Brú Ború. Following a brilliant day of traditional entertainment there was All-Ireland victory for Comhaltas Baile Núis, Co. Cork who were awarded first place in Pléaracha na nÓg with second place going to Comhaltas Teampall An Ghleanntáin-Templeglantine, Co. Limerick and 3rd place to Lackagh CCE, Galway.


Further success for Limerick Comhaltas followed in the afternoon with Comhaltas Teampall An Ghleanntáin winning first place in Senior Pléaracha closely followed in 2nd place by Comhaltas Ardagh Carrigkerry and Sligo CCE in 3rd place. Great results for Munster. Well done to all the branches involved.